Highland Fling: an Ode so hilarious finish!

1 06 2009
An Ode to My Squeaky Toy
Little disc of squeaky goodness,
You ask for so little, yet give so much pleasure.
 
Found on the pavement, cast off by your owner,
You found me, I found you.  I’ll love you forever.
 
You sit in my pocket (lightweight!) and unassuming,
And when I need brightening, “squeaky, squeak” and I smile.
 
Your fun and frivolity radiates to all around you,
But your ‘piece de resistance’ was the sock puppet in Glen Nevis.
Donna
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

