Kenda Nevegal Tyres

25 10 2007

Despite all the science and manufacturers claims I think tyre choice has a large element of subjectivity this review is based on my experience of the product.

Like all other mtb riders I know I am always on the lookout for tyres that will be suitable for use most of the year. I use Panaracer Trailrakers in the winter but the rest of the time I want something that is suited to general riding in conditions ranging from dry dusty trails to wet and dry chalk to fine loam and finally a thin layer of mud. I have tried most things and for the past 3 years my favourites have been Michelin Hot-S. Following favourable comments from riding buddies I took the plunge and bought a set of Kenda Nevegal Stick-E 2.3inch tyres at the beginning of this summer.

Read the rest of this entry »